22 Oct 2015

The Active Listener Sampler 37

With all of the other bits and pieces going on at the moment (the Acid Folk Sampler and the Great British Psychedelic Trip tribute), it's taken a little longer than normal to put together this month's sampler, but for those whose anticipation has been welling, here we go.

Download or stream the new sampler here. Donations are welcome (we have some costs to cover), but free downloads are fine too.

This month's cover art comes courtesy of Eric Adrian Lee, who we haven't seen since Sampler # 24. He's been plenty busy in the meantime with commissions from Death Waltz Recording Company, Blitzen Trapper, and all sorts of other things, so we are extremely lucky to have him. Check out his work here: http://ericadrianleedesign.tumblr.com/

As for the contents of this month's sampler, within you can find the following delights:

1. Haleiwa - Wall Of Blue Sky 05:46 2. Beautify Junkyards - Lake 04:13 3. The Hanging Stars - The House On The Hill 03:04 4. The Magnetic Mind - A Lot Of Getting Used To 03:26 5. Butterscotch Cathedral - Flood Of Mendoza (Edit) 02:44 6. Heaters - Dune Ripper 03:38 7. Halasan Bazar and Tara King TH. - Tk 16 Pt. 1 (Instrumental) 03:23 8. Flavor Crystals - Bridge of Noise 05:03 9. Coke Weed - New Jive 03:22 10. Madame De C*** - It's Been Here Before 03:33 11. Shinkiro - Secondary Effect 04:41 12. Pulselovers - Autumn Arrives 06:24 13. Us and Them - State Of Mind 02:55 14. Keith Seatman - I Wish I Wish I Wish 02:13 15. The Torn Circus - Turning Spring 02:02 16. Pulco - Song 37 02:50 17. The Tailbreakers - Lead You Down 02:19 18. The Sunchymes - Centuria 05:29 19. Midday Veil - I Am the War 06:13

Hear more from these artists here:

Haleiwa: http://haleiwamusic.com/
Beautify Junkyards: https://megadodo.bandcamp.com/album/the-beast-shouted-love
The Hanging Stars: https://www.facebook.com/thehangingstars
The Magnetic Mind: https://heavysoulrecords.bandcamp.com/album/the-magnetic-mind-is-thinking-about-it-vinyl-lp
Butterscotch Cathedral: http://www.troubleinmindrecs.com/artists/butterscotch-cathedral/
Heaters: https://beyondbeyondisbeyondrecords.bandcamp.com/album/holy-water-pool
Halasan Bazar & Tara King TH: https://melotronrecordings.bandcamp.com/album/unreleased-from-8-e-p
Flavor Crystals: https://flavorcrystals.bandcamp.com/
Coke Weed: https://beyondbeyondisbeyondrecords.bandcamp.com/album/mary-weaver
Madame De C***: https://madamedec.bandcamp.com/
Shinkiro: https://shinkiro.bandcamp.com/
Pulselovers: https://pulselovers.bandcamp.com/
Us & Them: https://megadodo.bandcamp.com/album/summer-green-and-autumn-brown
Keith Seatman: https://keithseatman.bandcamp.com/
The Torn Circus : https://thetorncircus.bandcamp.com/releases
Pulco: https://pulco.bandcamp.com/
The Tailbreakers: https://ongakubakarecords.bandcamp.com/album/the-tailbreakers
The Sunchymes: https://thesunchymes.bandcamp.com/
Midday Veil: https://beyondbeyondisbeyondrecords.bandcamp.com/album/this-wilderness

No comments:

Post a Comment